Skip to content

Another One Of Masons Stories.

by on 27 July 2012

Mason is a keen story teller, although he assures us that these tales are all true and they really did happen!

Yesterday Mason was telling us about when he was 4 years old and his Nanny and Grandad took him to Africa!  (Wonder why they didn’t take or tell me about it).

He was telling us about Africa, how he went on a Sunday so it was very Sunny there.  All of the houses out there were made of wood and there were loads of people, who were real but also made from wood.

I sent a text to my dad saying “Next time you take Mason to Africa (When he was 4), can you take me please x”
My dad’s reply was “Of course I will.  Mason wasn’t meant to tell you about Africa, especially about the part where the Lion ate him”

Of course, with this new information I was very concerned so I asked Mason about the Lion eating him.
“Silly Grandad, the Lion eating me was a toy Lion, but it was very big.  It was also a Roller-coaster.  The Lion roller-coaster only had 3 seats for me, Nanny and Grandad and the seats were the Lions tongue”

Oh I’m so relieved that it was only a toy/roller-coaster Lion! 😉

Mason then started to talk about him, Nanny, Grandad and the Zombies.  Apparently a Zombie gave Nanny some money and then they shook hands.  They were very lucky!  I’ve heard loads about Zombies and I’ve been told that they’re not very friendly, this one was obviously an exception.

Later on though, Mason, Nanny and Grandad were walking around this wooden village and there were loads of bad Zombies!  Nanny had to kick down all the doors because the doors had signs saying ‘Kick Open’ (Mason couldn’t do this because he was asleep but he said he liked it).  The doors were very small so Nanny and Grandad had to crawl through them but Mason didn’t have to because he was on Grandads shoulders.

Grandad and Mason were killing giant bugs the size of giant dogs!  Nanny didn’t help kill them though because she was scared.  There were loads of bugs on Nanny so they had to ‘Kill them off’.  They killed them with Water Guns and had to tell the Bugs to drink the water but they didn’t want to because they knew it would kill them but they did in the end.

Mason went to the African Seaside (“Africa is a seaside you know”, says Mason) and some water went into his mouth so he spat it out.

Mason bought home a ‘Grigger’ (Tweezers basically lol), he found it in the sea and put it in his suitcase.  The ‘Grigger’ is for your thumbs, if your thumbs hurt you put the ‘Grigger’ on it and it makes it better.  You can use it for both left or right thumbs but it doesn’t work for fingers.  It can also work for your lips too.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

I’ve just been told now by Mason as I write this that apparently Aunty Sarah and Uncle Jon took Mason and Alix to Africa first when Mason was 3 years old and Alix was 4 years old (Even though she’s 3 years older than Mason)

When Mason went to Africa with Aunty Sarah and Uncle Jon, they went on a roundabout that had cups on it and it span really really really fast.  Then the had Blue Ice-creams.

I love his imagination 🙂

From → Mason

2 Comments
  1. angela permalink

    how sweet gr8 you keeping track of all the things well done

    • Thanks Angela. I wish I had done it years ago though! I’ve got a book floating around somewhere with a few things in there from when they were toddlers so fingers crossed I can find it 😀

Leave a Reply

