Skip to content

Thou shalt not…burp!?

by on 30 July 2011

I came down the other day to find a piece of A4 paper stuck to my kitchen cupboard.  I was curious so I went to have a peek at it.

Alix has decided that she wants to do nice things around the house for us in exchange for a treat at the end of the week.  Basically if she does it all, she can choose anything from a magazine to swimming or the cinema.
We used to do this ages ago and I don’t know why we stopped it to be honest.
By the way, have you seen the prices of children’s magazines!?  Some of them are £3 now!  What happened to the 90 pence ones!?  Why are women’s mags cheaper??

Anyway, on this poster that Alix had produced it had the following:

  • Tidy Room
  • Make Bed
  • Brush Hair
  • Brush Teeth
  • Make Breakfast
  • Get Dressed
  • Wash Up
  • Feed Cats
  • Make tea and coffee
  • Be a good kid

then she has these:

  • Don’t Burp
  • Don’t Fart

Haha, bless her.  She also has a section for ‘extras’.  (I would like to point out that Alix loves making tea and coffee, however we only allow her to put the dry ingredients in and the milk, NOT the hot water.)
All of these were thought of by herself too 🙂  I especially like the ‘Don’t burp and fart’ because she’s not very lady-like and she does these A LOT and in public too!

This lasted 3 days lol, she even swept the floor etc.  Every time I picked up a broom/brush she would insist on doing it.  I would wake up to find that she had already swept and washed up her breakfast bowl and her brothers too.  It was nice 🙂

Because of the effort, we took her to the cinema to see Harry Potter The Deathly Hallows Part 2.

I miss my little non-burping maid 😉  Her list is there so perhaps I might start dropping hints lol 😉

From → Alix

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

